World Sport betting - 2 World Sport betting - 2 World Sport betting - 2
World Sport betting - 3 World Sport betting - 3s World Sport betting - 3
Friday , 15 November 2019
Breaking News
Home » Sports » Ballito Pro 2018 Finals Day Highlights

Ballito Pro 2018 Finals Day Highlights

Brazil’s Peterson Crisanto won the historic 50th edition of The Ballito Pro presented by Billabong in front of a jam packed Willard Beach, defeating Australia’s Jack Freestone in a surfing final memorable for the pristine waves, picture perfect conditions and huge crowds.

Crisanto barely put a foot wrong in the 35 minute final, starting with a mid- range 5.50 out of 10 that got his juices flowing and following that up with an excellent 8.73 that gave him a lead that he never relinquished.

Peterson Crisanto surfing his way to victory in the 2018 Ballito Pro presented by BillabongPeterson Crisanto

Freestone waited and then delivered a 7.83 before also adding a 5.50 of his own. But it was the Brazilian who stayed busy and increased his two-wave heat tally with a 6.93 before slamming the door on his opponent with another excellent 8.20 for a ride that seamlessly combined three manoeuvres making use of the entire face of the wave.

The top local performer in the 2018 Ballito Pro was Matt McGillivray who was the only South African to reach the third round before being ousted in equal 37th place overall.

2018 Ballito Pro Results

1st Peterson Crisanto 16.93
2nd Jack Freestone 14.13

SF 1: Jack Freestone 12.03 defeated Wade Carmichael 10.10
SF 2: Peterson Crisanto 16.43 defeated Seth Moniz 14.60

2018 Ballito Pro presented by Billabong podium

QF 1: Wade Carmichael 16.90 defeated Griffin Colapinto 11.84
QF 2: Jack Freestone 13.34 defeated Ricardo Christie 12.80
QF 3: Seth Moniz 13.60 defeated Krystian Kymerson 11.24
QF 4: Peterson Crisanto 13.36 defeated Thiago Camarao 12.20

World Surf League Qualifying Series Ranking – After Ballito Pro
1st Peterson Crisanto 13720
2nd Seth Moniz 12950
3rd Mikey Wright 12205
4th Alejo Muniz 10980
5th Jack Freestone 9720

South Africans: (Top 50)
17th Matt McGillivray  7300
36th Beyrick De Vries 5380
44th Adin Masencamp  4750

Photos by WSL / Cestari.

Check Also

Brandon Semenuk wind Red Bull Rampage 2019

Red Bull Rampage 2019

Brandon Semenuk pulled off an incredible first run to win his third title at the ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *