Injustice Injustice Injustice
BT Games BT Games BT Games
Monday , 24 July 2017
Breaking News
Home » Sports » Nelson Mandela Bay Surf Pro Results and Highlights

Nelson Mandela Bay Surf Pro Results and Highlights

Three days of high performance surfing was wrapped up at the inaugural Nelson Mandela Bay Surf Pro presented by Billabong over the weekend. The first internationally rated WSL QS event staged in Port Elizabeth enjoyed great weather and contestable surf.

Michael February surfing his way to victory at the Nelson Mandela Bay Surf Pro
Michael February

Michael February showcased why he is the country’s highest ranked QS surfer by dominating the Men’s division throughout the event, connecting longs rides all the way to the beach performing powerful manoeuvres.
Dylan Lightfoot was on form for the first half of the final but an 8.62 score by February late in the heat left Lightfoot in the runner up position. Jarred Valdhuis finished in 3rd with Beyrick de Vries in 4th.

Dylan Lightfoot surfing his way to 2nd place at the Nelson Mandela Bay Surf Pro
Dylan Lightfoot

Crystal Hulett scraped her way into the Women’s final after she incurred a penalty in her semifinal. She went on to defeat her rivals and take the win with the highest score of the encounter, 7.67. Emma Smith finished in 2nd with Nicole Pallet in 3rd and Tayla Hanak in 4th.

Crystal Hulett surfing her way to victory at the Nelson Mandela Bay Surf Pro
Crystal Hulett

Jake Elkington dominated the Junior Men’s division just ahead of younger brother, Max Elkington. Max was leading the final until the last minute when Jake posted the highest scoring wave of the final.

Kayla Nogueira has been on a roll of late. The 13 year old surfed her way to victory in the Junior Women’s final beating Sophie Bell.

Highlights video:

Nelson Mandela Bay Surf Pro presented by Billabong Results:

Men’s Final
1st Michael February 1,000 pts
2nd Dylan Lightfoot 750 pts
3rd Jarred Veldhuis 560 pts
4th Beyrick de Vries 525 pts

Women’s Final
1st Crystal Hulett 1,000 pts
2nd Emma Smith 750 pts
3rd Nicole Pallet 560 pts
4th Tayla Hanak 525 pts

Junior Men’s Final
1st Jake Elkington 1,000 pts
2nd Max Elkington 750 pts
3rd Luke Slijpen 560 pts
4th Calvin Goor 525 pts

Junior Women’s Final
1st Kayla Nogueira 1,000 pts
2nd Sophie Bell 750 pts
3rd Julia Ploughman 560 pts
4th Kirsty McGillivray 525 pts

Check Also

Round 5 of the motocross nationals heads to Thunder Valley

2017 SA Motocross Nationals Round 5 Thunder Valley

Round 5 of the 2017 Monster Energy TRP Distributors SA National Motocross Championship returns to Thunder ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *