Far cry 5 Far cry 5 Far Cry 5.
Far cry 5 games-only Far cry 5 games-only Far Cry 5 games only
Wednesday , 25 April 2018
Breaking News
Home » Sports » Corona Durban Surf Pro Results

Corona Durban Surf Pro Results

Michael February and Zoe McDougall claimed the titles at the Corona Durban Surf Pro presented by Quiksilver held at Dairy Beach. Both put on an awesome display of surfing to come from behind and take the victories.

Michael February surfing his way to victory at the Corona Durban Surf Pro
Michael February

Up against Matt McGillivray in the final, Michael February posted a couple of mid range scores before being overtaken by McGillivray. February then came back with a 9-point ride in the last few minutes of the final to secure the victory.

Zoe McDougall dominated her heat on the way to the final. McDougall started the final strongly with a 7.17 score but Faye Zoetmulder grabbed the lead and then Nikita Robb took over with back to back rides. In the dying seconds McDougall caught a wave and produces a 7.57-scoring ride to take the title.

Zoe McDougall surfing her way to victory at the Corona Durban Surf Pro
Zoe McDougall

In the 18-and-under divisions it was Adin Masencamp and Kayla Nogueira that took top honours by leading for the bulk of their final heat encounters.

Adin Masencamp taking top honors at the Corona Durban Surf Pro
Adin Masencamp

Adin Masencamp found the best waves, showcased his full range of carving and above the lip manoeuvres to dominate all thee heats that he contested in.

Kayla Nogueira bounced back to form with great surfing throughout the event. She posted 7 and 8 point rides in every heat including the final edging out her opponents for the win.

Kayla Nogueira surfing her way to victory at the Corona Durban Surf Pro
Kayla Nogueira

Corona Durban Surf Pro presented by Quiksilver Results

Men’s Final Results
Michael February 1,000 pts
Matt McGillivray 750 pts

Women’s Final Results
Zoe McDougall 1,000 pts
Faye Zoetmulder 750 pts
Nikita Robb 560 pts
Emma Smith 525 pts

Junior Men’s Final Results
Adin Masencamp 1,000 pts
Joshe Faulkner 750 pts
Jake Elkington 560 pts
Luke Malherbe 525 pts

Junior Women’s Final Results
Kayla Nogueira 1,000 pts
Kirsty McGillivray 750 pts
Tayla de Coning 560 pts
Taghiti Gericke 525 pts

Men’s Semifinals Results
SF1:  Michael February 18.0 defeated Antonio Bortoletto 14.50
SF2:  Matt McGillivray 16.83 defeated Shane Sykes 11.14

Photos by WSL / Thurtell

Check Also

Greg Minnaar – Losinj Downhill MTB World Cup Course Preview

Take a ride with Greg Minnaar as he gives you a 360 view of a ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *