Metzeler Metzeler Metzeler
games-only games-only games only
Thursday , 22 March 2018
Breaking News
Home » Sports » Motocross » 2017 SA Motocross Nationals Holeshot Harry’s Race Report

2017 SA Motocross Nationals Holeshot Harry’s Race Report

The sixth and penultimate round of the 2017 Monster Energy TRP Distributors SA National Motocross Championship took place at Holeshot Harry’s in Harrismith over the weekend. Exciting and competitive racing resulted in all the championship hunts going down to the final round, taking place on 14 October at Terra Topia.

Motocross action at its best at Round 6 of the 2017 Monster Energy TRP Distributors SA National Motocross Championship

In the MX1 Class David Goosen put in a solid effort to finish 1-2 for the overall. Anthony Raynard finished 4th in the first heat but bounced back with an incredible win in heat 2 to take 2nd for the day. Richard van der Westhuizen was consistent as usual and scored a 2-3 for the 3rd place spot. Tristan Purdon, who had just come off a broken leg injury and wasn’t even supposed to race, managed to put a 3-4 finish together for 4th place and retain the points lead.

David Goosen racing his way to victory at the penultimate round of the 2017 MX Nationals
David Goosen

Anthony Raynard was on form in the MX2 Class and went 1-2 for the overall. David Goosen followed closely with his 2-3 finish for 2nd overall. Kerim Fitz-Gerald went down in heat 1 but managed to salvage a 7th place finish, he went on to win the second heat and claimed 3rd for the day.

Anthony Raynard racing his way to victory in the MX2 division at the Holeshot Harry's motocross national
Anthony Raynard

2017 SA Motocross Nationals Holeshot Harry’s Results

1st David Goosen
2nd Anthony Raynard
3rd Richard van der Westhuizen

1st Anthony Raynard
2nd David Goosen
3rd Kerim Fitz-Gerald

1st Ian Topliss
2nd Brett Bircher
3rd Kevin Moran

125 High School
1st Cameron Durow
2nd Regan Wasmuth
3rd Slade Smith

1st Leah Heygate
2nd Nanda Clowes
3rd Kayla Raaff

Pro Mini
1st Camden Mc Lellan
2nd Davin Cocker
3rd Miguel de Waal

85cc Juniors
1st Hayden Tully
2nd Blake Young
3rd Dylan Kirk

1st Daiyaan Manuel
2nd Troy Muraour
3rd Lucca Mynhardt

1st Neil van der Vyver
2nd Jordan van Wyk
3rd Liam Botha

Photos by Eric Palmer.

Photo Gallery:

Check Also

2018 MMA action kicked off at EFC 67

EFC 67 Results

MMA history was written on Saturday night, when Italy’s Chiara Penco defeated SA’s Danella Eliasov, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *