World Sport betting - 1 World Sport betting - 1 World Sport betting - 1
World Sport betting - 3 World Sport betting - 3s World Sport betting - 3
Saturday , 17 November 2018
Breaking News
Home » Sports » Motocross » 2015 Monster Energy Motocross Nationals Harrismith Results

2015 Monster Energy Motocross Nationals Harrismith Results

Round 1 of the 2015 Monster Energy South African Motocross Nationals went down at Holeshot Harry’s in Harrismith on Saturday 28 February. The country’s best riders gathered to kick off their chase for the title.

Results ond photos from round 1 of the 2015 Monster Energy South African Motocross Nationals
A record number of entries and the introduction of the new track to the series resulted in some exciting bar to bar racing. The track condition deteriorated quickly in practice seeing the soft dirt turn into deep ruts forming challenging terrain for the day.

Motocross at its best at round 1 of the Monster Energy SA nationals
In the premier MX1 and MX2 classes there were great battles for positions in both heats setting the tone for the rest of the season, which is guaranteed to be an exciting one. A big thank you goes out to the sponsors of the 2015 series – Monster Energy, Thor, Bridgestone, FMF, Gaerne, Portable Shade, Motul, Rockwell, DC Shoes, Bell, Liquorland, Pac Rite, Recked Industries and MX SA.

Check out the results and photo gallery from round 1 below, and keep posted for info on round 2 taking place on the 11th April 2015 in Cape Town.


1st – Kerim Fitz-Gerald No108
2nd – Michael Docherty No19
3rd – Shannon Terreblanche No77

Kerim Fitz-Gerald taking the MX1 win
Kerim Fitz-Gerald

1st – Maddy Malan No57
2nd – Kerim Fitz-Gerald No108
3rd – Nicholas Adams No94

Matthew Malan taking the MX2 win in Harrismith
Maddy Malan

High School
1st – Charl van Eeden No57
2nd – Dirco van der Westhuizen No12
3rd – Joshua Mlimi No2

The always competitive and exciting Highschool class
Pro Mini
1st – Cameron Durow No58
2nd – Matthew Kruger No21
3rd – Slade Smith No737

85cc Juniors
1st – Dalton Venter No151
2nd – Camden Mc Lellan No122
3rd – Grant Hutton No46

1st – Jonathan Mlimi No2
2nd – Camden Mc Lellan No1
3rd – Hayden Tully No20

1st – Barend du Toit No101
2nd – James Thompson No57
3rd – Willem Hough No13

1st – Ian Topliss No76
2nd – Rod Bergstrom No2
3rd – Marc Ansley No18

1st – Natasha Rugani No710
2nd – Toni Jardine No101
3rd – Amy-Leigh Sawyer No15

Photos by Rich Sutherland Photography

Photo Gallery:

Check Also

See the full MMA fight card for EFC 75 taking place in Cape Town

EFC 75 Fight Card

This Saturday, 3 November, EFC 75 will bring 11 exciting MMA bouts to the city ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *